Keynote speakers

Keynote Speakers

David Shark 

David Shark is the Deputy Director-General of World Trade Organization in Geneva, a position he assumed in 2013.

Mr. Shark has a broad range of experience at USTR. Before becoming Deputy Chief of Mission of WTO in 2000, Mr. Shark was Deputy Assistant U.S. Trade Representative for Environment and Natural Resources from 1995 to 2000. He also served from 1988 to 1995 as trade attaché in Geneva during the Uruguay Round with responsibility for negotiations on the WTO Agreement, investment and customs issues; anti-dumping; subsidies; government procurement and technical barriers to trade; import licensing; trade and environment; and trade and worker rights.


Vladimir Rakhmanin  

Vladimir Olegovich Rakhmanin, FAO’s Assistant Director-General and Regional Representative for Europe and Central Asia, took office earlier this year at the Organization’s regional office in Budapest. From 2008 until joining FAO, he was Deputy Secretary General of the Energy Charter Secretariat in Brussels. Throughout his career, Mr. Rakhmanin was involved in energy-related issues at the national and international (European and Asian) level, organised and participated in high-level events related to energy matters. 


Willi Schulz-Greve 

Mr Schulz-Greve is the Head of Unit of Economic analysis of EU agriculture at DG Agriculture and Rural Development in European Commission. 

Mr Schulz-Greve studied agricultural sciences at the Göttingen University and gained a doctorate in Agricultural Economics. In 1996, he started his career in the European Commission, working on rural development and as a speechwriter for Commissioner Fischler. After a stopover in the German Ministry of Foreign Affairs, he returned to economic analysis in DG AGRI, working in particular on risk management tools and biofuels. In 2006, he was nominated deputy head of the unit dealing with arable crops, sugar, fibre plants and animal feed. Since May 2007 he is working as an assistant to the Director General of DG Agriculture and Rural Development.


Ivari Padar 

Current Estonian Minister of Agriculture and former Minister of Finance. In 2009 he was elected Member of the European Parliament, where he is member of Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs and part of delegation to the EU-Kazakhstan, EU-Kyrgyzstan and EU-Uzbekistan Parliamentary Cooperation Committees, and for relations with Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Mongolia.  



Bart Van Belleghem  

Mr van Belleghem works in European Association of Dairy Trade (EUCOLAIT) as a Managing Director since 2011.

EUCOLAIT is the foremost representative association of European dairy trade. Apart from the official consultation framework via for example the EU Advisory Committees, EUCOLAIT is regularly in contact with the Commission, the Council and the European Parliament as well as with national representatives in Brussels, in order to promote the interests of dairy trade and to offer its expertise on market and policy issues. Previously Mr van Belleghem worked as a commercial director at Bienca S.A., which develops and commercializes enzymatic systems for the preservation of fresh food products. 


Steen Nørgaard Madsen 

Mr. Steen Nørgaard Madsen is a Danish dairy farmer. He is Member of the Board of Directors at Arla Foods, Chairman of the Danish Dairy Board and Member of the Chairmanship at the Danish Agriculture and Food Council.





Andres Oopkaup 

Andres Oopkaup has made his career in the field of agriculture - starting form farming, then being a manager of agricultural enterprise and for the almost two decades dealing with agricultural policy. From 1994 to 2011 he worked in the Estonian Ministry of Agriculture, where he was responsible for international cooperation and later for Estonian agriculture and trade policy as a Deputy Secretary General for Agriculture and Trade.



Riho Unt 

Head of SEB in Estonia - Chairman of the Board